5 star review  Jessica goes above and beyond to make sure your good. She cares about her clients and is not on the law's side. She's definitely no dumptruck . She's the one.

    thumb Cory Parnell
    11/10/2019

    5 star review  Dean is an amazing lawyer , really takes the time & effort to go through your case & help you in every which way he can. Very professional ,I highly recommend him.

    thumb David Rambarran
    11/04/2019

    5 star review  Jason worked as quickly as possible for me and had no issue getting my time cut in half and ontop of that had me out even a month sooner than anticipated! I had no doubt at anytime through the court proceedings and felt like I was in good hands. I'm thankful for having such a great lawyer and for being able to have Jason work on my case! Thanks Jason

    thumb Matthew Kairys
    4/01/2020

    5 star review  I was charged with a very serious case that could have changed the trajectory of my life. When I initially met Dean, Jessica and Jason I was so scared I was nearly in tears. I worked closely with Dean and Jason throughout the case. Each time I spoke to them, they assured me they would do everything to make sure I wouldn't be convicted. Dean and Jason even went as far giving me their personal cell phone numbers to reach out to them at any time if I ever felt anxious or scared. Although I didn't speak to Jessica as much as I did with Dean and Jason, I knew she was working hard for me. She met with the crown and did many things on my behalf. Her knowledge on the law is superb. From the first day I met Dean, it didn't feel like I was speaking to a lawyer, but more so a friend, coach and mentor. There were times I spoke to him over the phone and through text about my fears and he was patient with me throughout the process. After one of our meetings, Jason took his time to sit with me after business hours and he made sure I was in a good mental state and he kept giving me the reassurance I needed to hear. From that day on, although I was still stressed and anxious, it gave me some sort of peace of mind knowing that I had a team that was going to fight for me. The whole team believed in me when others didn't. Last Friday I received a call in the evening from Dean and he told me I would NOT get convicted of any charges. Through countless hours and sleepless nights, they were able to agree to a deal on my behalf that would not convict me of any charges or face any jail time. When Dean told me this, I had tears of joy running down my face as I was speaking to him because it felt like so much weight was lifted off my shoulders and justice was served. The energy in the office is great. Everyone is friendly and in an upbeat mood. There is no sense of stress or negativity. The whole team treats you with respect. Annette, who works at the front desk is very sweet and kind, she even remembered who I was when I was walking to the office as she was walking out on the street. I have nothing but great things to say about the team. The way they run their business is unique and different from any other law firm. They charge a lump sum legal fee that covers many things, including phone calls, e-mails and text messages. They truly believe and genuinely care with the people they work with. Collett Read LLP are the best lawyers in the city. Thank you for everything you've done for me and my future!

    thumb Henry Dang
    12/02/2019

    5 star review  Amazing work. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

    thumb Sam Savoy
    5/14/2020

    5 star review  I wasn't charged with a criminal offence but nonetheless a traffic charge that would have held serious consequences for my life. I have never been in a position in which I needed a lawyer before, and had no idea what to do. A friend referred me to Jessica Read and said that she was the best lawyer for driving offences. Knowing I wanted to take this to trial and fight for my rights I called the office. I went in to the office told them my story and never once was I treated like my case was less important than any of the murder cases they had upcoming. The office requested my disclosure and I never had to go to court until my trial. When my trial approached they had me in the office and carefully explained how the trial would unfold. There were no surprises. When I got to court the trial went exactly as expected. I had to testify but I was thoroughly prepared and not nervous. The cop lied in his evidence but Jessica challenged it. The judges decision was that there was reasonable doubt and I was found not guilty. Their prices were not cheap BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.The whole team is outstanding, they know how to win. They were the blessing one in trouble can only hope for.

    thumb Jerome Brown
    1/18/2020

    5 star review  Jessica is amazing, she always goes above and beyond the passion and love she has for her job is heart warming!! I’ve never felt so comfortable with any lawyer!! Going through the hardest and most stressful time of my life Jessica was there to the fullest!! She got me out of jail every time And beat every case !!!

    thumb Salena Sears
    9/16/2019

    5 star review  Great experience!!! I definitely recommend hiring Dean and his team. They were very professional and showed compassion in our case. They were able did give us everything we asked for and more. Thank you again for helping my family !!!

    thumb Xotiic Clan
    5/21/2020

    5 star review  Extremely professional and dedicated law office. Dean Collett and Jessica Read are very friendly and will meet your needs accordingly. They are dedicated to each and every client. The office itself was very organized and made you feel welcome. The receptionist was extremely friendly as well. This is a very hardworking law office and I would recommend to anyone looking for dedicated and reliable lawyers!

    thumb Isabelle Cardos
    10/05/2019

    5 star review  Jason was my lawyer and I was dealing with some serious charges. He got me off with them all. He is a great guy and an excellent lawyer. He goes beyond expectations to help his clients in anyway way possible, he genuinely cares and feels for his clients which is a great characteristic to have. He is the best lawyer I've had by far. I give Jason a 10/5 rating.

    thumb Garrett Anstey
    11/28/2019