5 star review  Great experience!!! I definitely recommend hiring Dean and his team. They were very professional and showed compassion in our case. They were able did give us everything we asked for and more. Thank you again for helping my family !!!

    thumb Xotiic Clan
    5/21/2020

    5 star review  Amazing work. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

    thumb Sam Savoy
    5/14/2020

    5 star review  Jason was my lawyer and I was dealing with some serious charges. He got me off with them all. He is a great guy and an excellent lawyer. He goes beyond expectations to help his clients in anyway way possible, he genuinely cares and feels for his clients which is a great characteristic to have. He is the best lawyer I've had by far. I give Jason a 10/5 rating.

    thumb Garrett Anstey
    11/28/2019

    5 star review  Dean is an amazing lawyer , really takes the time & effort to go through your case & help you in every which way he can. Very professional ,I highly recommend him.

    thumb David Rambarran
    11/04/2019

    5 star review  Dean was so quick to get back to me in a highly stressful situation. I felt immediately comforted by the precise and valuable details Dean had for me. He took the time to get to know me and understand hia client. A big thanks again for your support and help! Natascha

    thumb Trademark _39
    5/21/2020

    5 star review  Extremely professional and dedicated law office. Dean Collett and Jessica Read are very friendly and will meet your needs accordingly. They are dedicated to each and every client. The office itself was very organized and made you feel welcome. The receptionist was extremely friendly as well. This is a very hardworking law office and I would recommend to anyone looking for dedicated and reliable lawyers!

    thumb Isabelle Cardos
    10/05/2019

    5 star review  I was charged with a very serious case that could have changed the trajectory of my life. When I initially met Dean, Jessica and Jason I was so scared I was nearly in tears. I worked closely with Dean and Jason throughout the case. Each time I spoke to them, they assured me they would do everything to make sure I wouldn't be convicted. Dean and Jason even went as far giving me their personal cell phone numbers to reach out to them at any time if I ever felt anxious or scared. Although I didn't speak to Jessica as much as I did with Dean and Jason, I knew she was working hard for me. She met with the crown and did many things on my behalf. Her knowledge on the law is superb. From the first day I met Dean, it didn't feel like I was speaking to a lawyer, but more so a friend, coach and mentor. There were times I spoke to him over the phone and through text about my fears and he was patient with me throughout the process. After one of our meetings, Jason took his time to sit with me after business hours and he made sure I was in a good mental state and he kept giving me the reassurance I needed to hear. From that day on, although I was still stressed and anxious, it gave me some sort of peace of mind knowing that I had a team that was going to fight for me. The whole team believed in me when others didn't. Last Friday I received a call in the evening from Dean and he told me I would NOT get convicted of any charges. Through countless hours and sleepless nights, they were able to agree to a deal on my behalf that would not convict me of any charges or face any jail time. When Dean told me this, I had tears of joy running down my face as I was speaking to him because it felt like so much weight was lifted off my shoulders and justice was served. The energy in the office is great. Everyone is friendly and in an upbeat mood. There is no sense of stress or negativity. The whole team treats you with respect. Annette, who works at the front desk is very sweet and kind, she even remembered who I was when I was walking to the office as she was walking out on the street. I have nothing but great things to say about the team. The way they run their business is unique and different from any other law firm. They charge a lump sum legal fee that covers many things, including phone calls, e-mails and text messages. They truly believe and genuinely care with the people they work with. Collett Read LLP are the best lawyers in the city. Thank you for everything you've done for me and my future!

    thumb Henry Dang
    12/02/2019

    5 star review  When I met Dean I had an 18yr old son with some serious gun charges and Dean was just starting his career.He was completely honest with us and worked so hard with his team to get us through the whole scary process of bail,court and eventually jail. I will be forever grateful for the tuff talk Dean gave my son.And later when he got in some minor trouble and Collette-Reade had grown so much I thought Dean wouldn't remember us or want to be bothered but not so. Dean got right on it and got his team in action. He also gave my son another tuff talk.Dean is a great mentor and role model to young men. I dont know how I got so lucky to have met Dean bit I know anyone would be lucky to do business with Colette-Reade.

    thumb Joddie Falconer
    4/05/2020

    5 star review  Jessica goes above and beyond to make sure your good. She cares about her clients and is not on the law's side. She's definitely no dumptruck . She's the one.

    thumb Cory Parnell
    11/10/2019

    5 star review  I met Dean Collett in December of 2018 due to an unfortunate incident I was involved in. He was recommended to me by someone, and I was happy that I was. Dean and his staff walked me through the whole process and explained everything to me at every stage. I was originally looking at serious jail time, but because of weaknesses in the crown's case exposed by Dean, and by him advocating to the crown my personal situation he was able to get me an incredibly light sentence on a plea, avoiding the stress of an expensive and very risky trial. Thankfully this nightmare is behind me and I am very grateful for all the hard work Dean and his team did for me. When I met him he promised me that he would work hard for me, and he did. I highly recommend Dean and his firm to anyone who is facing serious charges.

    thumb agnello Russ
    10/31/2019