5 star review  Dean is an amazing lawyer , really takes the time & effort to go through your case & help you in every which way he can. Very professional ,I highly recommend him.

    thumb David Rambarran
    11/04/2019

    5 star review  I wasn't charged with a criminal offence but nonetheless a traffic charge that would have held serious consequences for my life. I have never been in a position in which I needed a lawyer before, and had no idea what to do. A friend referred me to Jessica Read and said that she was the best lawyer for driving offences. Knowing I wanted to take this to trial and fight for my rights I called the office. I went in to the office told them my story and never once was I treated like my case was less important than any of the murder cases they had upcoming. The office requested my disclosure and I never had to go to court until my trial. When my trial approached they had me in the office and carefully explained how the trial would unfold. There were no surprises. When I got to court the trial went exactly as expected. I had to testify but I was thoroughly prepared and not nervous. The cop lied in his evidence but Jessica challenged it. The judges decision was that there was reasonable doubt and I was found not guilty. Their prices were not cheap BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.The whole team is outstanding, they know how to win. They were the blessing one in trouble can only hope for.

    thumb Jerome Brown
    1/18/2020

    5 star review  Jessica goes above and beyond to make sure your good. She cares about her clients and is not on the law's side. She's definitely no dumptruck . She's the one.

    thumb Cory Parnell
    11/10/2019

    5 star review  There are so many wonderful words that come to mind when I think of the help that Jason Alsbergas gave to myself and my son. First and foremost he listened with compassion and understanding. Secondly he went above and beyond for the pursuit of justice and peace of mind. Thirdly he displayed professionalism and empathy effortlessly! My 16 year old was before the courts and I as his mother was frightened and concerned about what to do. The BEST thing I did was contact Collett & Read. From the very beginning the treatment was nothing short of exemplary! Jason Alsbergas called me on a weekend to reassure me of the steps that would take place. He listened kindly as I cried and never made me feel like less than worthy of consideration. I had to rely on Legal Aid but, Jason/Dean never made me feel as though our case wasn't just as important as any full paying client. I know often people read reviews and are skeptical; to those I say truly you can trust your legal concerns to this team! I will forever be grateful for the help we were given. Thank you so very much for all your help and support Jason / Dean and all the office staff too. Heather

    thumb Heather P
    12/18/2019

    5 star review  Great experience!!! I definitely recommend hiring Dean and his team. They were very professional and showed compassion in our case. They were able did give us everything we asked for and more. Thank you again for helping my family !!!

    thumb Xotiic Clan
    5/21/2020

    5 star review  I met Dean Collett in December of 2018 due to an unfortunate incident I was involved in. He was recommended to me by someone, and I was happy that I was. Dean and his staff walked me through the whole process and explained everything to me at every stage. I was originally looking at serious jail time, but because of weaknesses in the crown's case exposed by Dean, and by him advocating to the crown my personal situation he was able to get me an incredibly light sentence on a plea, avoiding the stress of an expensive and very risky trial. Thankfully this nightmare is behind me and I am very grateful for all the hard work Dean and his team did for me. When I met him he promised me that he would work hard for me, and he did. I highly recommend Dean and his firm to anyone who is facing serious charges.

    thumb agnello Russ
    10/31/2019

    5 star review  Jessica is amazing, she always goes above and beyond the passion and love she has for her job is heart warming!! I’ve never felt so comfortable with any lawyer!! Going through the hardest and most stressful time of my life Jessica was there to the fullest!! She got me out of jail every time And beat every case !!!

    thumb Salena Sears
    9/16/2019

    5 star review  Amazing work. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

    thumb Sam Savoy
    5/14/2020

    5 star review  Extremely professional and dedicated law office. Dean Collett and Jessica Read are very friendly and will meet your needs accordingly. They are dedicated to each and every client. The office itself was very organized and made you feel welcome. The receptionist was extremely friendly as well. This is a very hardworking law office and I would recommend to anyone looking for dedicated and reliable lawyers!

    thumb Isabelle Cardos
    10/05/2019

    5 star review  When I met Dean I had an 18yr old son with some serious gun charges and Dean was just starting his career.He was completely honest with us and worked so hard with his team to get us through the whole scary process of bail,court and eventually jail. I will be forever grateful for the tuff talk Dean gave my son.And later when he got in some minor trouble and Collette-Reade had grown so much I thought Dean wouldn't remember us or want to be bothered but not so. Dean got right on it and got his team in action. He also gave my son another tuff talk.Dean is a great mentor and role model to young men. I dont know how I got so lucky to have met Dean bit I know anyone would be lucky to do business with Colette-Reade.

    thumb Joddie Falconer
    4/05/2020